Drawing The Word Draw.


Last Wednesday’s Idea, Crazy Or Otherwise, was to draw the word draw and place the drawing in a dictionary by the definition of the word draw. Confusing?

I made a simple cross hatch drawing, and part of the drawing was done in reverse and erased. Why did I erase part of the drawing? I guess the simple answer is that I like the marks that are left by the erasure of an image.

Anyway I did my drawing, and walked to a place where they have dictionaries. I found a suitable dictionary and placed the drawing in the book. Hopefully someone will one day purchase, or look in the dictionary and find my simple little drawing.

Leave a Reply

