Daily Studio Photograph. August 25, 2012.


August 25, 2012.

August 25, 2012.

I’ve been thinking a lot about what I’m going to do for my exhibition in November, and I keep coming back to grids. One wall might be a grid of Long Series paintings, and another wall might be a grid of 16×20 inch canvases. The space at the Guild is a bit difficult to hang a show, as the longest wall has a group of window at the top, and a series of pillars. I’m thinking of avoiding that wall by keeping the hanging simple with two or three large grids on the smaller walls.

2 thoughts on “Daily Studio Photograph. August 25, 2012.

  1. Oh yes to grids! I have found myself increasingly interested in them – almost obsessed, ttruth to tell. There is something really freeing in that systematic presentation that allows the work to ‘speak’ in a way it otherwise wouldn’t. I wish I could see the exhibition!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

