I’ve Gone From A To Zed.


Recently I heard an artists say that he knew when he was done when he experienced what he called the chuckle factor. He would suddenly laugh, and that was his indication that the painting was complete. I had that experience with this painting yesterday, and I knew it was done. At the same time I felt a bit sad, as I’ve really enjoyed working on this painting. The photo doesn’t fully capture the many layers of the painting, and I’m planning on taking it outdoors when it’s dry and photographing it in natural light.

5 thoughts on “I’ve Gone From A To Zed.

Leave a Reply

