Long Series #1237. The UK Box.


Long Series #1237.

Long Series #1237.

In December 0f 2011 I sent a box of material to the United Kingdom. I had asked several artists to work on my Long Series paintings, and the first artist to work on the paintings was Donnalee Downe in Cardiff Wales. Donnalee is an artist from Prince Edward Island, and at the time she was working on her Masters degree in Cardiff Wales.

After Donnalee the box was passed to Rachael PinksAndrew ParkinsonDavid Manley, and Clay Smith. Andrew Parkinson mailed the box back to me, and although I’ve looked at it many times I’ve only recently started to work on finishing the project. I’m enjoying the collaborative process, and the box is full of surprises. Thank you to these generous artists for participating.

4 thoughts on “Long Series #1237. The UK Box.

Leave a Reply

