Long Series #1264.


#1264.

#1264.

There is a bit of everything in this one. The dots were set down with a rubber stamp on the reverse of this transparent painting. Then I added dots of gouache to the front. My working method is to glue and tape pieces together to make a larger sheet and then I cut the sheet into 12×12 inches. I take what I get from the resulting sheets warts and all, and that is why there is a piece of tape and other odd folds and creases in the paper. The tape is between three layers. I thought about painting over it but I decided to leave it, and I’m glad I left it.

4 thoughts on “Long Series #1264.

Leave a Reply

