The five to watch. Netflix.


DSCF0003

This is a weekly list I’ve decided to do for fun. It is a list of 5 things, persons, events, or places that I think are worth watching…some late at night when nothing else is on. To make things easier and less contensious the list is alphabetical.

 These are 5 shows that I’ve  enjoyed watching on Netflix…not all are good for you, and some are brilliant, and some not.

1. House Of Cards Francis Underwood is Majority Whip. He has his hands on every secret in politics – and is willing to betray them all to become President.

2. How I Met Your Mother Ted searches for the woman of his dreams in New York City with the help of his four best friends.

3. The Hour A behind-the-scenes drama and espionage thriller in Cold War-era England that centers on a journalist, a producer, and an anchorman for an investigative news programme.

4. The IT Crowd. The comedic adventures of a ragtag group of tech support workers at a large corporation.

5. Top Gear Jeremy, Richard and James talk about everything car-related. From new cars to how they’re fueled, this show has it all.

If you like this list check out my other 5 to watch lists. Previous Next

8 thoughts on “The five to watch. Netflix.

  1. Pingback: The 5 to watch. Singer songwriters. | Painter's Progress

  2. We’re about halfway through watching “House Of Cards” & are really enjoying the American one. Every evening we watch one episode of the American version & one of the British. Much prefer the American version.

    Like

  3. I loved the original (though now a little dated maybe) but the Spacey one is terrific! BTW…collected the package today – so many thanks Stephen…am packing the painting today and will despatch tomorrow…It looks marvellous and I’m really pleased to have made the trade!

    Like

    • I loved the original too, and I’ll have to watch it again. I was impressed by how good the remake was. Very happy that the painting arrived I’m pleased to make the trade too. BTW I’d like to do a “Have you met…” post about you, would it be alright if I post some images of your work?
      Stephen

      Like

  4. Pingback: The 5 to watch. Video Channels. | Painter's Progress

Leave a comment