Have you met…Paul Komada?


Reciprocity 2012 Yarn, canavas, stretcher, paint, insulation foam, 33x18x12 inches

Reciprocity 2012 Yarn, canavas, stretcher, paint, insulation foam, 33x18x12 inches

An introduction can be a wonderful thing. You can meet interesting people, and make new friends. You can be introduced to your new favorite foods, books, music, or artist.

I’d like to introduce you to some of my favorite artists. Some of whom I’ve been familiar with for years, and others I’ve only recently been introduced to.

The person I’d like to introduce is the artist Paul Komada.

Prisma 2013 Hand-knit yarn and acrylic on canvas 48x36 inches

Prisma 2013 Hand-knit yarn and acrylic on canvas 48×36 inches

EDUCATION
M.F.A. 2002 Painting University of Pennsylvania
B.F.A. 2000 Painting University of Washington.
Summer 1999 International School of Art, Umbria Italy
Fall 1997 Fine Art Studio Rome Program of the University of Washington

Crack and Plume, 2013 Hand-knit yarn and acrylic on canvas 24 x 20 inches

Crack and Plume, 2013
Hand-knit yarn and acrylic on canvas
24 x 20 inches

BIO
“I was born in Seattle and raised in Yokohama, Japan. In 2002, I completed a MFA program at the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia. Between 2003-06, I worked at a Buddhist temple as a monk in Tokyo, Japan. Today, I live and work in an artist loft in Pioneer Square in Seattle.” PK

Bruno's Full Moon, 2013 Hand-knit yarn and acrylic on canvas 48 x 34 inches

Bruno’s Full Moon, 2013
Hand-knit yarn and acrylic on canvas
48 x 34 inches

Other material relating to Paul Komada.

Artist website: paulkomada.com

SOIL Gallery: Paul Komada

Tagtics: Paul Komada

ArtSlant: Paul Komada

Art Orbiter: Paul Komada

If you liked this introduction please check out the PREVIOUS and NEXT.