Long Series #1344. The UK Box.


#1344 UK Box.

#1344 UK Box.

I continue working on The UK Box, and have probably completed about half the paintings that are in the box, and I’ve brought several more to near completion.

Have you met…Ron Levin?


An introduction can be a wonderful thing. You can meet interesting people, and make new friends. You can be introduced to your new favorite foods, books, music, or artist.

I’d like to introduce you to some of my favorite artists. Some of whom I’ve been familiar with for years, and other I’ve only recently been introduced to.

The artist I’d like to introduce is the Painter Ron Levin.

I Bought Her 100 Snow White Doves  oil on canvas   90"H x 75"W

I Bought Her 100 Snow White Doves
oil on canvas
90″H x 75″W

Ron Levin was born in Oakland California in 1959.

Education  San Francisco State University.

Lives and works in Los Angeles California.
Artist Statement.

“Painting has survived its death more times than it cares to remember/forget.Cheers to the brave souls who find solace/frustration/inspiration/transformation/salvation in the crucible of  stick/hair, and crushed stones.

Death to dogma/viva the visceral.”

Clownskull oil on paper 14"H x 11"W

Clownskull
oil on paper
14″H x 11″W

Other material relating to Ron Levin.

ArtSlant: Ron Levin.

Saatchi Online: Ron Levin.

If you liked this introduction check out the Previous and Next.